top of page

A Letter to My Future Self

I recently joined a fantastic Bloggers Interest Group on Facebook, called The Blog Tag. It's a group designed to help bloggers like myself overcome that nasty ailment known as "Writers Block". Every week, the group posts a new theme or topic with several writing prompts and tips throughout the week.

The Blog Tag encourages bloggers to use the prompts as a fertiliser for their creative juices, and it is amazing the creativity and versatility that is displayed. One topic may be covered by fashion or health bloggers, travel writers, Mommy bloggers, Business bloggers, and a host of others. The exciting thing is we have no idea where a topic will take us!

Today's prompt was very timeous for me. Taking into consideration that I am in the process of starting a New Business Enterprise encompassing Personal Development, I am making a daily practice of visualising the achievement of my future goals and envisioning my success. So today's prompt "Write a Letter to Your Future Self" inspired me to participate. So, here it is... A Letter to My Future Self:

If you are inspired to write a letter to your future self, we would love to read it. To share your blogpost, please post it to The Blog Tag Thread. We would love to read it. Your letter can be a a day, week, month, year, 10 years or lifetime in the future.

I am looking forward to meeting my Future Self a year from now. I wonder what she will have to say?

Karen


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page